Making Faces Project Week 5

This weeks look is called the ” The Temptress” from the Kevin Aucoin book Making Faces.

I used a fake bang to imitate the feeling of the photo. I actually really love this look.

I think the simple eye with the heavy lash and liner wing slightly out has been my favorite look thus far and possible the one I would be most comfortable wearing out. The bangs were pretty funny since they are no where near the color of my hair, but it was fun!

TemptressThe Look

Face: For the skin I prepped with Mac Natural Radiance Primer in Yellow to Shop and limited concealer from the Mac Light Palette I then used my Mac Pro Palette Shaping Powder in Soft Focus for the cheek.

Eyes: I then lined the water line with Mac Pro Long wear liner in Definedlty Black I then took an angle brush and softly lined the top of the lash line with Mac Carbon and winged it out. Lid was lightly swept Mac Cinderella Collection in Vapour and Phloof. with a light white I used my Urban Decay Perversion Mascara. Brows were filled in lightly with Mac Brow Liner in Spiked.

Lips: I used my Mac Viva Glam I Lipstick with Mac Pro Long wear liner in Kiss me Quick

Leave a comment